Jump to content

CAWs.ws
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS Feed

E3 2018


  • Please log in to reply
373 replies to this topic

#1 Kombatant

Kombatant

    Warrior

  • Members
  • 11,974 posts

Posted 01 May 2018 - 11:55 AM

E3-2018-_When-is-it-_Dates-_Tickets-_Pri


Press Conference Schedule



Saturday, June 9

Electronic Arts - 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST (4 AM AET on June 10)

Sunday, June 10

Microsoft - 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 11)
Bethesda - 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET (2:30 AM BST / 11:30 AM AET on June 11)
Devolver Digital - 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET (4 AM BST / 1 PM AET on June 11)

Monday, June 11

Square Enix - 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (3 AM AET on June 12)
Ubisoft - 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 12)
PC Gaming Show - 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST (8 AM AET on June 12)
Sony - 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM BST / 11 AM on June 12)

Tuesday, June 12

Nintendo - 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST (2 AM AET on June 13)

Red Dead Redemption 2 and WWE 2K19 most likely won't be shown, which sucks for me. However, there are 3 games that I am very interested in and are rumored to be appearing..CD Projekt Red's Cyberpunk 2077, Mortal Kombat 11 and SquareEnix's The Avengers Project.

There's always a chance that Microsoft will reveal a new Gears of War or Halo game and so that would be nice. Very curious what new games and console features they have planned.

I'm a Madden NFL player and so I don't mind EA showing that off every year. Very curious to see if they reveal the next AAA Star Wars game.

Not sure what to expect from Bethesda this year as I doubt they'll be announcing a new Doom or Fall Out for some reason. Everything else, I'll just discover when I browse the trailers and gameplay streams

Edited by Lord Drakkon, 04 June 2018 - 11:10 PM.


#2 G.M.P

G.M.P

    The Most Quotable Man Alive

  • Members
  • 20,788 posts
  • Location: the top of the food chain
  • Gamertag: ExtremistJaitsu
  • SEN (PS3): Jaitsu
  • Steam ID: JaitsuPatrol
  • Twitter: @Jaitsu

Posted 01 May 2018 - 11:59 AM

Theres no way 2K19 would be anywhere close to ready to be shown.

That said, I'm looking forward to to Nintendos offering.

#3 MR CONTRARY·

MR CONTRARY·

    Hall of Famer

  • Members
  • 19,397 posts

Posted 01 May 2018 - 04:24 PM

Rumor is the new GTA going be there or,tease

#4 EJ!

EJ!

    Hall of Famer

  • Members
  • 19,506 posts
  • Location: Somewhere near Atlanta, Georgia

Posted 01 May 2018 - 05:20 PM

Rockstar doesnt bother with E3, I wouldnt get my hopes up for RDR 2 much less GTA.

But yeah Cyberpunk is the big one for me even though I hear its gonna be an FPS which would be a let down. Avengers hopefully, since its pretty decent timing. Probably getting an in-depth look at Spiderman since it would come out three months later. More on Anthem, just to see how its holding up after all the controversy. Also hoping for a private Last of Us demo thatll release the following week r something. I would too see how far along Beyond Good and Evil 2 has come since last year.

Im excited. This year should be make up for how lackluster last year was.

#5 New Day Rocks

New Day Rocks

    Lower Midcard

  • Members
  • 630 posts
  • Location: Gotham City

Posted 01 May 2018 - 05:24 PM

Dang, probably no 2K19.

 

I hope they talk about the Spider-man game, I want to know as much as humanly possible about that game. :P I do though.


Edited by New Day Rocks, 01 May 2018 - 05:25 PM.


#6 EJ!

EJ!

    Hall of Famer

  • Members
  • 19,506 posts
  • Location: Somewhere near Atlanta, Georgia

Posted 01 May 2018 - 05:29 PM

When was the last time WWE has been at E3? Pretty sure it was WWE 12. Why were you guys expecting this year to be different? Did they say something?

#7 Gamevolt

Gamevolt

    Legend

  • Members
  • 5,331 posts

Posted 01 May 2018 - 05:45 PM

Sony will likely focus on The Last of Us 2, Spiderman and Death Stranding. Nintendo will show off Smash and possibly Metroid Prime 4. Microsoft... Will have the most powerful console...

 

Heres hoping for some more info on the remakes for Final Fantasy VII and Resident Evil 2.

 

Kingdom Hearts III gets a release date!

 

Devil May Cry 5 has been rumoured for a while now and was rumoured to be revealed at Sony's event back in December but then got pushed to an E3 reveal so hopefully this is not just some BS rumour.

 

Biggest reveal will be a full reveal for Cyberpunk 2077 or Rocksteady announce a new game (Batman, DC or something new)

 


Edited by Gamevolt, 01 May 2018 - 05:49 PM.


#8 Kombatant

Kombatant

    Warrior

  • Members
  • 11,974 posts

Posted 01 May 2018 - 06:20 PM

When was the last time WWE has been at E3? Pretty sure it was WWE 12. Why were you guys expecting this year to be different? Did they say something?


Who was expecting it this year? Everybody in this thread have said it ain't happening

#9 EJ!

EJ!

    Hall of Famer

  • Members
  • 19,506 posts
  • Location: Somewhere near Atlanta, Georgia

Posted 01 May 2018 - 06:23 PM

People mentioning it like there was a chance of it being shown in the first place was just weird to me.

#10 Kombatant

Kombatant

    Warrior

  • Members
  • 11,974 posts

Posted 01 May 2018 - 06:31 PM

Oh, I don't know about the others but I mentioned it because Red Dead 2 and WWE2K19 are my top two anticipated games for later this year and I know there's no chance of them at E3

#11 Generations

Generations

    -wrestling has more than one royal family-

  • Members
  • 85,168 posts
  • Location: New Jersey

Posted 01 May 2018 - 06:35 PM

Has to be a good year this year. I refuse to believe that E3 2018 could be anything less than amazing. 



#12 AlterNation

AlterNation

    UNITED STATES OF SMAAAAAAAAAASH!!

  • Members
  • 12,096 posts
  • Location: Manchester, England
  • Twitter: @MrAlterNation

Posted 01 May 2018 - 06:41 PM

As long as we get to see more of and get a release date for The Last Of Us Part 2, I'll be happy. Even more so if it's this year.

#13 Generations

Generations

    -wrestling has more than one royal family-

  • Members
  • 85,168 posts
  • Location: New Jersey

Posted 01 May 2018 - 06:45 PM

Pokemon and Animal Crossing for Switch...or Nintendo can go *Censored* themselves.

 

Feels weird...I'm fully on the Sony train this year. Still own all three consoles, and want good games to be revealed for all three...but everything that I'm already excited for is on PS4. I have a veritable laundry list of games that are either PS4 exclusives, or available on PS4 and Xbox. I love my Switch, but I've mostly been playing little $5 indy games on it. Nintendo isn't really giving me much to work with...

 

The Switch is such an amazing console with a unique feel and a world of possibilities. I really want to see Nintendo give it the full attention it deserves. Pump out those big AAA titles, not to sell units...but to give the fans an enjoyable experience. I swear, they always have that one big game to sell units, and then they stop caring. Been that way for the past few cycles of consoles.

 

Sorry, but the last big reveal of playing with cardboard didn't get me hyped for the multi-hundred dollar system that I paid good money to play my favorite Nintendo games on... 

 

Also hoping for some PSVR surprises. Always looking to expand my VR library.


Edited by Generations, 01 May 2018 - 07:25 PM.


#14 God of Lightning

God of Lightning

    Main Eventer

  • Members
  • 4,821 posts
  • Location: I am Omnipresent
  • SEN (PS3): DarkArceus16

Posted 01 May 2018 - 08:22 PM

Pokemon ain't happening this year. Smash is gonna dominate. Literally nothing else matters.



#15 Generations

Generations

    -wrestling has more than one royal family-

  • Members
  • 85,168 posts
  • Location: New Jersey

Posted 01 May 2018 - 08:27 PM

Literally nothing else matters.

 

Take your bad opinions somewhere else.



#16 MikeM

MikeM

    Big Daddy

  • Members
  • 6,920 posts
  • Location: South England
  • Gamertag: DaShowstoppa24
  • SEN (PS3): (PSN) BigDaddyMM24

Posted 01 May 2018 - 08:35 PM

They won't show FIFA or PES at E3, and they're usually the games I'm hyped for. Hopefully something will be there that piques my interest, but I haven't seen much aside from Detroit (and that comes out this month)

 

I've half an eye on the PS4 tennis game coming out, but that's more for the missus.



#17 God of Lightning

God of Lightning

    Main Eventer

  • Members
  • 4,821 posts
  • Location: I am Omnipresent
  • SEN (PS3): DarkArceus16

Posted 01 May 2018 - 08:59 PM

 

Literally nothing else matters.

 

Take your bad opinions somewhere else.

 

What bad opinion? All I said was that Smash is the only thing that matters. And it is.



#18 Generations

Generations

    -wrestling has more than one royal family-

  • Members
  • 85,168 posts
  • Location: New Jersey

Posted 01 May 2018 - 09:16 PM

What bad opinion? All I said was that Smash is the only thing that matters. And it is.

 

Yeah...that would be the bad opinion.

 

A whole lot of people care a whole lot more about other things.

 

I would venture a guess that even Nintendo die-hards care a whole lot about other games that aren't Smash. That's a very niche market, tbh. If you don't like fighters/party games, then you don't care about Smash.

 

 

Count the number of times that Smash appears on this list and get back to me:

 

https://en.wikipedia...ing_video_games

 

More to the point, count the number of times that Pokemon appears. By my count, that's 7 to 0. 


Edited by Generations, 01 May 2018 - 09:21 PM.


#19 High Flying Maniac

High Flying Maniac

    Sic ♦ Parvis ♦ Magna

  • Members
  • 6,802 posts
  • Location: Edmonton, Alberta
  • SEN (PS3): hardyz-wont_DIE
  • Twitter: @Zachery_Clark

Posted 02 May 2018 - 05:51 AM

Kingdom Hearts III and The Last of Us 2 is what I'm looking most forward to. Also interested in Anthem, The Division 2, Cyberpunk 2077 and Death Stranding (assuming the last 2 make an appearance). Curious to see what else grabs my attention, assuming something does.



#20 Kombatant

Kombatant

    Warrior

  • Members
  • 11,974 posts

Posted 02 May 2018 - 06:14 AM

No love for Battlefield or Call of Duty from anyone? I'm mostly a Battlefield guy but am feeling over black ops or modern military war games and especially World War 1/2 stuff.

I think I'll be sticking with Star Wars Battlefront II and other sci-fi shooters for the rest of the year. A sequel to Battlefield Hardline would interest me though as I love the cops and criminals stuff