Jump to content

CAWs.ws
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS Feed

Okay, I Know the PS3 Has Framerate Issues But...

Attitude Era Specific PS3 Framerate Issue

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 VirulentViper™

VirulentViper™

    Midcard

  • Members
  • 1,731 posts
  • Location: Columbus, Ohio
  • SEN (PS3): VirulentViper
  • Twitter: @VirulentViper

Posted 11 November 2012 - 04:07 AM

I've already deleted A LOT of the Game Data I had on my PS3 and it did help with the framerate being slow and laggy but I was trying to do a 6-Man Battle Royal using all Attitude Era superstars and it was like the match was being played in slow-motion. Thinking it was because there was too many superstars on the screen for my PS3 to handle, I quit the match. Later, I tried another 6-Man Battle Royal using only current superstars and the match played out perfectly. There was no lag whatsoever. Thinking the problem worked itself out, I went ahead and tried another Attitude Era Battle Royal but it was slow-mo all over again. So, I tried quitting and setting the match up again, without entrances but the lag was still there. I tried one more time - another battle royal with all current superstars - worked fine. It seems to be exclusive to the Attitude Era roster for me.. has anybody else encountered this problem?

#2 NISMO_GTR

NISMO_GTR

    New Talent

  • Members
  • 53 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 04:11 AM

A friend of mines has '13 on PS3 and he was having a similer issue. Yukes just cant code properly for PS3, I mean they now just added 64 layers for PS3 players.

#3 TheNewF'NShow

TheNewF'NShow

    Breakin' Necks and Cashin' Checks.

  • Members
  • 33,766 posts
  • Location: New York

Posted 11 November 2012 - 04:12 AM

I'm the only PS3'er without this problem? I have Camera Cuts on too. I only get the lag like 2 times every other day I play it.

#4 VirulentViper™

VirulentViper™

    Midcard

  • Members
  • 1,731 posts
  • Location: Columbus, Ohio
  • SEN (PS3): VirulentViper
  • Twitter: @VirulentViper

Posted 11 November 2012 - 04:21 AM

I'm the only PS3'er without this problem? I have Camera Cuts on too. I only get the lag like 2 times every other day I play it.


I have camera cuts on as well. I still get lags but it's not necessarily as bad as some other people's, y'know? I mean, I get them every match but it's not everytime the camera cuts and it might only happen two-three times per-match maybe? You're a lucky dude though.

This is just the first time I've heard of it being exclusive to the Attitude Era roster.. kinda weird. I hadn't seen it anywhere else so I thought I'd contribute.

#5 _HiBye_

_HiBye_

    Upper Midcard

  • Banned
  • 2,003 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 10:27 AM

it happened just once for me , and im on ps3 as well

#6 Future™

Future™

    Indonesian Nightmare

  • Members
  • 7,036 posts
  • SEN (PS3): aldi178 (PS4)

Posted 11 November 2012 - 11:01 AM

i sold my xbox for ps3. my new ps3 doesnt have much game data. it only had my fifa13 game data and the wwe13 itself. i removed every camera angle cuts and having no problems.

#7 The Scott

The Scott

    Lower Midcard

  • Members
  • 878 posts
  • SEN (PS3): TheScott75

Posted 11 November 2012 - 11:10 AM

The only time I really see the issue is in 6-man matches. How ever the port was done, the game just chokes on 6 bodies in the ring, though Money in the bank matches seem to be OK for whatever reason.

But I also turn off camera cuts and special effects as I really hate them, so it's possible I'd see it more if I left those on.

#8 SniperOps

SniperOps

    Main Eventer

  • Members
  • 4,025 posts
  • Location: Connecticut... in the woods...no seriously
  • SEN (PS3): topoi

Posted 11 November 2012 - 11:26 AM

I've always had it a little in WWE games but I really notice it in WWE 13

#9 redtraiils

redtraiils

    Lower Midcard

  • Members
  • 596 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 11:30 AM

Wow lag on the PS3 .I never heard of that until now. It shouldn't be like that.Good luck.

#10 nystyle

nystyle

    Legend

  • Members
  • 7,744 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 11:47 AM

Most games ported from the 360 version to ps3 have some lag. It doesn't matter how much data is on your console, what wrestlers you use, of if you wore your lucky socks that day. It's the slow down of the system reading the data on the disk. Can't be patched, fixed with voodoo, etc.

#11 Saturi

Saturi

    Caw Creator

  • Members
  • 4,911 posts
  • Location: Germany
  • SEN (PS3): Dumeka
  • Steam ID: Dumeka

Posted 11 November 2012 - 12:09 PM

Yep its laggy.
Starting from the sound and late commentary to showing up the reversals or the counts when its too late already.
Not fun to say the least.
I have over 200gb free on my ps3 so space can't be the issue.

#12 The Scott

The Scott

    Lower Midcard

  • Members
  • 878 posts
  • SEN (PS3): TheScott75

Posted 11 November 2012 - 12:31 PM

Most games ported from the 360 version to ps3 have some lag. It doesn't matter how much data is on your console, what wrestlers you use, of if you wore your lucky socks that day. It's the slow down of the system reading the data on the disk. Can't be patched, fixed with voodoo, etc.


It's not most games, it's WWE and Bethesda games. They can't get the porting down properly, while most other multiplatform games don't have these issues. As many have said, most multiplatform games are ported to the PS3, yet very few games I've come across have a problem, especially with slowdown.

#13 keezer1

keezer1

    Upper Midcard

  • Members
  • 2,186 posts
  • Location: Scotland
  • SEN (PS3): Keezers
  • Twitter: keezobll

Posted 11 November 2012 - 02:05 PM

I should really delete some of my old Svr2010 and 2011 stuff, there's tons of highlight reels and caws on them I've not been using.

#14 projektk

projektk

    Midcard

  • Members
  • 1,366 posts
  • Gamertag: Majik Joker

Posted 11 November 2012 - 02:42 PM

camera cuts has nothing to do with it. It happens to me every time the game saves a post match replay for me. I haven't tried turning off post match replays because it doesn't happen too much.

A known glitch on PS3 that never happened on 360 for me that needs to be fixed is the titantrons being black in post match celebrations. It's not defaulted that way because sometimes they show the guy on the ring or the crowd like their supposed too and most of the time its just empty.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Attitude, Era, Specific, PS3, Framerate, Issue