Marvel: Avengers Alliance

Generations

Been wanting to make a topic for awhile now, but kept deciding against it for whatever reason. For those who don't know, it's a Facebook game where you build a team of Marvel characters and fight battles with a ton of different villains...both well known and obscure. I'm not making this topic to recruit friends or anything, as I don't add people I don't know personally on Facebook anyway...but I thought it would be fun to discuss different characters, their abilities, who works best in teams, etc. If you haven't played the game, or didn't even know it existed, check it out. I've been addicted to it since I started playing earlier in the year. It can easily be found by searching on Facebook.

Anyway, the number of different characters you can recruit is really impressive. I consider it to be one of (if not the very best) Marvel games to date. It's great at keeping with the classic feel of the comics. It doesn't try to be like the movies, which is great.

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The spec ops are always ridiculous (because of the required deploys). I've got a couple of them, but always by using gold to skip the last objective. Anyway, below is who I have on my team. It doesn't show the alternate attires though. As far as those go, I have the brown and tan Wolverine, Iron Patriot, Classic Storm, Avengers Hulk, Phoenix Five Phoenix, and X-Force Archangel. Not sure if I want to get black suit Spiderman next, or save the points for another character. I don't think the alternate uniforms should be anywhere near as expensive as they are.

k4jy3t.jpg

I need to get the required heroes to complete Season 2, Chapter 1 for Heroic Age Iron Fist.