The Complete Beginner's Guide to WWE 13 Save File Modding

kidsampson

This guide assumes that the user has no prior knowledge regarding Xbox 360 save file management. It provides a detailed step-by-step process of how to set up a USB drive, how to inject created superstars using Brien Johnson's CAW Editor, and how to repair save files so that they load correctly. The guide is broken down into 7 distinct parts, each outlining a specific step of the process from beginning to completion. This process is the same for both retail and RGH / JTAG consoles.

Necessary components to complete the steps outlined in this tutorial:

· USB jump drive compatible with the Xbox 360 console

· Party Buffalo v2.0.1.0

· WWE Games CAW Editor created by Brien Johnson

· Donor save files to import

· WWE 13

· PC

STEP 1: Configure a USB drive as a storage device

OPTION A:
Follow this official Xbox Tutorial: Use a USB flash drive for storing Xbox content.

OPTION B:
Or visit this link for a quick video demonstration:

STEP 2: Create a new WWE 13 save file

1. Start WWE 13 on your Xbox 360. Make sure you are signed in with the profile with which you would like to associate your new save file.

2. When prompted, choose your newly configured USB drive as your storage device / save location.

3. You will be prompted to create new save data. Confirm to create a new save file.

4. Once saved, you may power off your Xbox 360 and remove your USB device.

STEP 3: Copying your created save file to your PC

Note: You cannot explore an Xbox 360 device on your PC without the aid of an Xbox 360 device explorer. There are many versions of free software built for Xbox 360 device exploration. I mention some of these options below, along with my personal preferred method.