Which game is more noob friendly?

Sam The Dude

I've been really getting interested in fighters lately. I rented Marvel vs Capcom and have been playing it alot, but I've been getting bored with it. I'm a noob at fighters, so I wanna know which is the better game to just pick up and play, Super Street Figher IV or the new Mortal Kombat. The fatalities on Mortal Kombat look sick, but I like Street Fighters characters and that you don't have to unlock any characters, since unlocking things is always a drag. It is also 40 bucks cheaper than Mortal Kombat. So which do you think is better for a noob like me?

If you intend on playing online, Street Fighter would be the way to go as the series itself can always be won on strategy and doesn't rely on long combos. In fact, SF4 doesn't have very long combos in general. Mortal Kombat on the other hand, will only have you beating other shitty players if you don't learn the long, 30-50% damage combos. In terms of offline play, both games have cheap AI, but Mortal Kombat has more offline modes in general. Probably to offset the fact MK has a shitty netcode. It really depends on what you're looking for here. Super Street Fighter IV is by far the best fighter this generation, arguably the best fighter ever. It's user-friendly which the series has always been known for, and it has a huge DLC update coming on June 7th which will offer even more to an already great package.