Jonny Pyro Jumps Ship! (Buck Wylde added 01/20/2013)

JonnyPyro

Well... not willingly. I had my PS3 repaired at a local shop 4 months ago, and it just broke again. Can't afford to throw more money into a fatty, and can't afford to buy a new one so I traded everything in and joined all of my local friends in 360 land. No fanboyism, but I loved my PS3, and this 360 is growing on me a little bit. WWE 13 is way better on 360 as well... (but Borderlands 2 360 is a floaty mess compared to the PS3 precision...)

ANYWAYS....

Here's a CAW that I've been making since SDvR 2006, my main diva CAW. I'm really putting forth an effort this year to standardize my CAWs so I can start making more, but each one I view as a fully fleshed character and concept. And, being a graphic designer, they get a hefty dose of art, which takes time in creating them. I hand draw them with my tablet in Photoshop, vector them in Illustrator, then paste them back into Photoshop to do pixel by pixel re-creation with the line tool within the game. Simpler logos take less than 30 minutes, like Crymson's kick pads... more complex logos like Scott Epic's St. Louis Cardinal take like 2 hours. Oh well, I love the custom and realistic look. All logos are created in 256 blocks, then ported to 128s.

Now, for the collage:

crymson.jpg

She's very Evan Bourne inspired. Took me a while to fully flesh her out, with the kick pads actually being the biggest sticking point of what to do. The top I didn't draw and vector, I just winged it off of some Serena Deeb pictures, thinking of something that would match her tights.

She will have a full formula soon. Here's her theme music: Halestorm - Love Bites (but so do I)

She is uploaded on Live with a preliminary moveset, 3 attires, and there is also an Entrance Video available. Tag: CRYMSON Be sure to rank!

Here's a better face shot. Made them freckles myself.crymface.jpg

Scott Epic

scott-epic-13-360.jpg

Jonny Pyro

pyro.jpg

Buck Wylde

buck.jpg

• Replies 87