Jump to content

CAWs.ws
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS Feed

Community Creations is working Perfect

WWE 12

  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Steve82

Steve82

    Opener

  • Banned
  • 359 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 03:54 AM

for the 1st time ever on this game i can search and download anything. (ps3version)

so im guessing if it is still not working for other people it is just a matter of time before it is

#2 theYESman

theYESman

    Lower Midcard

  • Members
  • 639 posts
  • SEN (PS3): airaaron32 OR FrEsH-MaMbA

Posted 25 August 2012 - 06:08 AM

I knew this and downloaded a ton of caws, but next day I play my game and my CAW file was corrupted. So I'm done with WWE 12 regardless since I made so many caws and was about to upload them with the good servers.

#3 BDM

BDM

    Jobber

  • Members
  • 108 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 11:20 AM

Yeah its been like that for me since Wednesday too. At first I thought I was the only one of the server and my selfishness took over and was silent on the forum. I then realised that they must have fixed things when I managed to download to ALL 50 slots and even got a few classic arenas too

#4 Steve82

Steve82

    Opener

  • Banned
  • 359 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 11:59 AM

got a few classic arenas too

the arenas are working better than anything else for me. they download in like 1 second

#5 E#37

E#37

    [HOONIGAN]

  • Members
  • 29,444 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 12:42 PM

I can't believe it, but it's actually working. Downloaded today 50 CAWs & 25 arena's!

#6 Gamevolt

Gamevolt

    Legend

  • Members
  • 5,424 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 01:35 PM

I noticed this the other day when the What Hot bar appeared on the bottom of the main menu

#7 Dazman™

Dazman™
  • Banned
  • 0 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 01:45 PM

I will have to try later. You could have posted this in the WWE 12 Server thread though.

#8 .TheRavensRitual

.TheRavensRitual

    Lower Midcard

  • Members
  • 687 posts
  • Location: West Virginia, USA.
  • SEN (PS3): TheRavensRitual

Posted 25 August 2012 - 03:31 PM

Happened to me last night, Got some CAWS and gonna get some arenas and some more CAWS today. :) THQ You have made me a believer again.

#9 natey2k4

natey2k4

    Lower Midcard

  • Members
  • 889 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 03:44 PM

Happened to me last night, Got some CAWS and gonna get some arenas and some more CAWS today. :) THQ You have made me a believer again.

Yeah... exactly their plan. Now you will buy the new game --- even though when the server load triples, they won't work again.

#10 Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts

    #LLJ

  • Members
  • 19,241 posts
  • Location: Triangle Social Club
  • Gamertag: RollTheDoobieB
  • SEN (PS3): RollTheD00bieB
  • Twitter: @ItsChayseDoe

Posted 25 August 2012 - 04:16 PM

Pretty comical that it took them 12 months exactly to get the servers to completely work. But yea, its been like this since yesterday for me, the Whats Hot ticker works all the time now, the downloads are fast, I can finally manage to download numerous CAWs on one visit as opposed to downloading one, then trying to download another and being kicked.

Great job THQ. 12 months. Great *censored*ing job.

#11 Aqfitz

Aqfitz

    The Guru of Creativity

  • Members
  • 8,873 posts
  • Location: Where the Big Bois Play
  • SEN (PS3): Aqfitz
  • Twitter: @aqfitz

Posted 25 August 2012 - 04:25 PM

Xbox also?

#12 ThisIzLeon

ThisIzLeon

    Jobber

  • Members
  • 122 posts
  • Location: South East, UK
  • Gamertag: ThisIzLeon

Posted 25 August 2012 - 04:29 PM

Xbox also?


I can confirm that the Xbox version has also been working perfectly, even searches are working great.

#13 Steve82

Steve82

    Opener

  • Banned
  • 359 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 04:30 PM

am i the only person that thinks it might of been deliberate all along?

as in they limit peoples access to the servers to stop them expanding their game free of charge as much as they would like to because it might affect sales of DLC?

i do not know why i think that but for some reason i just do

Edited by Steve82, 25 August 2012 - 04:30 PM.


#14 Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts

    #LLJ

  • Members
  • 19,241 posts
  • Location: Triangle Social Club
  • Gamertag: RollTheDoobieB
  • SEN (PS3): RollTheD00bieB
  • Twitter: @ItsChayseDoe

Posted 25 August 2012 - 04:35 PM

am i the only person that thinks it might of been deliberate all along?

as in they limit peoples access to the servers to stop them expanding their game free of charge as much as they would like to because it might affect sales of DLC?

i do not know why i think that but for some reason i just do


I don't think so, because if word got out that that's what they were doing all along, they'd be in deep shit.


And I dont see why allowing us to freely expand our gaming experience would affect DLC, in most cases people prefer character models (as long as they're good) to CAWs anyway.

Edited by #RIP Dunk, 25 August 2012 - 04:37 PM.


#15 Steveviscious

Steveviscious

    Upper Midcard

  • Members
  • 2,581 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 05:18 PM

I actually just tried a little while ago, and it wouldn't even connect at all, and I know it wasn't my service. So uhh.....not exactly working perfect for me.

#16 .TheRavensRitual

.TheRavensRitual

    Lower Midcard

  • Members
  • 687 posts
  • Location: West Virginia, USA.
  • SEN (PS3): TheRavensRitual

Posted 25 August 2012 - 05:24 PM

Best time to try it is 12:30 - 10:45 A.M(Eastern Time)

#17 Mascara Dorada

Mascara Dorada

    Opener

  • Members
  • 462 posts
  • Gamertag: Herculesandzues

Posted 25 August 2012 - 05:44 PM

The servers hadn't worked for about three days but after seeing this topic this morning I decided to give it a try. I've uploaded a few caws, a couple of logos and about a half a dozen arenas with no issues what so ever.

#18 LuisTX85

LuisTX85

    Fire and Brimstone

  • Members
  • 9,799 posts
  • SEN (PS3): LuisTX85

Posted 25 August 2012 - 06:59 PM

CC servers worked perfectly for me last night,I was on it for 10-15 minutes before getting off the game&turning off the console(360),I checked on all of my uploads including every review and I viewed TONS of created stuff&send reviews

I don't get the"works cause nobody is on it anymore'comments,I see plenty of people still on it,I played a couple of matches last night and saw like 5-15(different each time I looked)matches up on Player a 20+on Ranked






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: WWE 12